About Me

My name is Catie Scudera, and I’m helping to found an orphanage in India.

In the last six years, I’ve lived in a number of places. This “About” section will carry you through my background, starting in Northern Virginia (where I was raised) and ending in Boston (where I was most recently living and working).

I’ll start here by saying that I have a fantastic family. My nuclear family includes my parents, Ben (my younger brother), and Copper, our sheltie. My mother Kim is from White Plains, New York, and is the oldest of seven siblings, and my father Peter is from Massapequa, New York, and is the oldest of three. (My extended family is very extensive, yet all of them lead interesting, fulfilling lives and are a great inspiration and standard for me.) My mother volunteers as an environmental adviser and at our church, the Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Fairfax. She also takes Italian classes and creates custom-made jewelry. My father is a well-respected gastroenterologist and distance runner. Ben is going into his sophomore year at Arizona State University, where he is studying criminal justice. Copper is getting on in age now, but in his youth could herd a school bus without any assistance.


One Response to “About Me”

  1. Great job you doing,write well too,am out of shillong now so your writings takes me back

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: