Verdict on life, the universe, and everything:

A couple of days ago, I woke up on a seemingly average day at Nangroi and Bari’s house in Shillong. (You know, chilly morning, didn’t really want to get out of bed because I knew it’d be colder than in-bed, etc.) Then, I discovered in my e-mail that I had been admitted to Vanderbilt Divinity on a substantial scholarship! Oh my goodness! Huzzah! The director of admissions even called me (she also had sent me a Christmas card, which shows how lovely people at VDS are) on my Indian cell phone! More huzzah! I just hope she wasn’t expecting me to be articulate, because I could only speak as my usual self (that is to say, a spaz)! Aww😦 But seriously, this is the best thing that could have happened for me in regards to next fall, so I am feeling honored, excited, and relieved. Again, huzzah!😀

Also, we’ve gotten word from the British Unitarian General Assembly that they’ve wired us their donation! It is way more than enough for us to blacktop our approach road and finish the septic tank. Really, it’s enough to finish all things construction and have a substantial reserve. All funding concerns are completely moot at this point. Thank you, British General Assembly!

Also also, I’m spending my Valentine’s Day with Smita in Mumbai! That is most excellent.

Basically, I’m feeling pretty good about life, the universe, and everything. Verdict: they’re awesome.

~ by cmskhublei on February 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Verdict on life, the universe, and everything:”

  1. Huzzah!!
    Love,
    Mom

  2. Catie –
    your Mom announced your acceptance at Vanderbilt at chorale rehearsal last night. She was mightily pleased and proud. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

 
